November Concert of Classicus Ensemble

November 18, 2013 - 19:00 - 21:00
Nador u. 9, Monument Building
Popper Room
Event type: 
Event audience: 
CEU host unit(s): 
Center for Arts and Culture (CAC)
November Concert of Classicus Ensemble

György Kurtág: 12 Microludes for String Quartet (Hommage à Mihály András)

Mozart: String Quartet in D minor, K. 421 

Sostakovich: Piano Quintet in G minor, op. 57

Classicus Ensemble
Bálint Kruppa , Péter Surján - violin
Péter Tornyai - viola
Tamás Zétényi - cello
Zoltán Fejérvári - piano

The four very talented young Hungarian musicians played their first concert as Classicus Ensemble in late 2009 at the Academy of Music in Budapest. Since then they have given many concerts in Hungary and abroad, including a live broadcast on the Hungarian National Radio and a series of concerts in New York. They have been regularly giving concerts at CEU as artists-in-residence to where they also invite guest musicians to cooperate with.

Entry is free!