IN HONOR of GYÖRGY KONRÁD 90-year-old violist

December 8, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00
Nador u. 9, Faculty Tower
Popper Room
Event type: 
Event audience: 
CEU host unit(s): 
Center for Arts and Culture (CAC)
Email contact form
IN HONOR of GYÖRGY KONRÁD 90-year-old violist

Mozart: String Quintet in G minor, K.516

Bálint Kruppa, Péter Surján – violin

György Konrád, Péter Tornyai – viola

Tamás Zétényi – cello


Ravel: Trio for Piano, Violin and Cello

László Sándor – violin

Tamás Zétényi – cello

András Németh – piano


The four very talented young Hungarian musicians - Zoltán Fejérvári, János Palojtay (piano), Péter Tornyai (viola), Tamás Zétényi (cello) - played their first concert as Classicus Ensemble in late 2009 at the Academy of Music in Budapest. Since then they have performed successfully in Hungary and abroad, including prestigious competitions, a live broadcast on the Hungarian National Radio and a series of concerts in New York. They have been regularly giving concerts at CEU as artists-in-residence since 2011, occasionally with guest musicians to cooperate with.